Informal Governance and Corruption

Collaborators

Dr Claudia Baez Camargo
Project Principal Investigator
Head of Governance Research
Basel Institute on Governance
claudia.baez-camargo@baselgovernance.org

Prof Alena Ledeneva
Project Co-Investigator
Professor of Politics and Society
UCL School of Slavonic and East European Studies
a.ledeneva@ucl.ac.uk
www.in-formality.com

Dr Scott Newton
Project Co-Investigator
Reader in Laws of Central Asia
SOAS University of London
sn21@soas.ac.uk

Dr Lucy Koechlin
Regional Expert East Africa
Senior Lecturer
Institute of Social Anthropology, University of Basel
lucy.koechlin@unibas.ch

Prof Maral Muratbekova-Touron
Regional Expert Central Asia
Professor at the Department of Management
ESCP Europe, Paris Campus
mmuratbekova@escpeurope.eu

Dr Fredrik Galtung
Research Contributor
Founder and Activist
Integrity Action
fredrikgaltung@me.com
Twitter handle @galtung

Integrity Action
Dissemination Partner
Integrity Action
https://twitter.com/Act4Integrity

Prof Tharcisse Gatwa
Researcher Rwanda
Director of Research
Protestant Institute of Art and Social Sciences
tharcissegatwa@hotmail.com

Dr Frederick Golooba-Mutebi
Researcher Uganda
Kampala - and Kigali-based Independent Researcher & Analyst
Research Associate 
Overseas Development Institute
fgmutebi@gmail.com

Dr Aksana Ismailbekova
Researcher Kyrgyzstan
Research Partner
Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology
aksana_ismailbekova@yahoo.co.uk

Dr Alexander Kupatadze
Researcher Georgia
Lecturer
King's College London
alexander.kupatadze@kcl.ac.uk 
https://www.kcl.ac.uk/.../alexander-kupatadze.aspx 

Ms Jessica Musila
Researcher Kenya
Executive Director
Mzalendo Trust
jessica.musila@gmail.com
Corporate twitter: @mzalendowatch

Dr Richard Sambaiga
Researcher Tanzania
Lecturer in Sociology and Anthropology
University of Dar es Salaam
richsambaiga@gmail.com

Ms Tolganay Umbetalijeva
Researcher Kazakhstan
General Director
The Central Asia Foundation for Developing Democracy
utb@yandex.kz